Is Planned Parenthood working behind the scenes to help elect the Democratic candidates for Wake County school board?
That's the implication of this post published last week by the Civitas Review, the weblog of the conservative Civitas Institute. The blog was looking into wakeelections.com, a website listed on mailers sent to voters in District 3 and 8 by Common Cause and an arm of the AFL-CIO.
After not finding any information on the website about who's involved in the group, Civitas clicked on the Take Action button. Civitas says the contacts for an automatic message when you sign up to volunteer include WakeUP Wake County, Blueprint NC and Planned Parenthood Health Systems.

Comments
Are they kidding?
Mon, 10/10/2011 - 09:46 — localyankI just looked at the website, and I can't find anything but non-biased information about voting in the Wake elections. Is Civitas that paranoid that they are finding evil organizations behind every helpful website? I found opportunities to volunteer to help at the "North Hills Farmer's Market" and "Dancin in the Park". These clearly must be subversive organizations.This election is WAY out of hand.
So...
Mon, 10/10/2011 - 10:12 — Bob_SconceI don't think the blog post had quite the implication that Keung said it did -- all it said is "hey, look who's funding this."
Fair enough.......
Mon, 10/10/2011 - 10:35 — localyank.....I didn't look at the original blog post.
Pfftt
Mon, 10/10/2011 - 09:17 — Dove314Is there anything Civitas and the Right Wing Propaganda machine won't try to pin on Planned Parenthood these days?
You've been PFFTing a lot lately, got gas?
Mon, 10/10/2011 - 09:44 — woodstockYou've been PFFTing a lot lately, got gas?
When I signed up....
Mon, 10/10/2011 - 09:09 — bpuli9999to get email updates at michellebachmann.com, I started getting spam email from prolife.com and americans for prosperity. Go figure.
That's what you get
Mon, 10/10/2011 - 09:41 — FSandYOUfor even considering voting for McPalin #2.
Enjoy your spam sandwich.
Woodstock must have signed
Mon, 10/10/2011 - 09:59 — changewcpss1Woodstock must have signed up at the Bachman website too. That would explain a lot (too many spam sandwiches :-))!