Choose a blog

About this blog

Tim Stevens, J. Mike Blake, Clay Best, Aaron Moody, and Elliott Warnock follow all the news for high school athletes from Wake, Orange, Durham, Chatham and Johnston Counties. 

E-mail: Tim | J. Mike | Clay | Aaron | Elliott

East Wake leads Greater Neuse soccer stars

Bookmark and Share

Greater Neuse 2011

1st – East Wake (12-0-2)
2nd – KHS (9-3-2)
3rd – West Johnston (9-5)
4th – Clayton (8-6)
5th – Garner (5-7-2)
6th – Harnett Central (5-9)
7th – Smithfield Selma (3-10-1)
8th – Southeast Raleigh (1-12-1)

Defensive Player of the year: Griffin Hefner – EW

Offensive Player of the year: Craig Gage – KHS

Coach of the Year: DeLane Hayes – EW

All Conference:

Griffin Heffner – EW
Azzam Dhamra – EW
Macon Watkins – EW
Tyler Wilder – EW
Jonathan Adams – EW
Andy Shiver – EW
Dionicio Lara Fuentes – EW
Craig Gage – KHS
Wiley Foil – KHS
Dane Famiglietta – KHS
Brayan Sosa – KHS
Taylor Betts – KHS
Wyatt Holley – KHS
Cody Livingston – WJ
Drew Powers – WJ
Ryan Herring – WJ
Johnathan Atherholt – WJ
Johnny Bennitt – Cly
Chase Jones – Cly
Sergio Hernandez – Cly

Alex Lambert – Grnr
Kenneth Perkinson – Grnr
Holden Howell – HC
Nate Pace – HC
Elvin Mungia – SSS
Edgar Arevalo – SSS
Nate Pace - SER


William Booth – Cly
Ricardo Avila – EW
Zach Wallace – Gnr
Sergio Sanchez – HC
Michael Neely – KHS
Harrison Howell – SSS
Jamal Giddens – SER
Thomas DeGruchy – WJ

Cars View All
Find a Car
Jobs View All
Find a Job
Homes View All
Find a Home

Want to post a comment?

In order to join the conversation, you must be a member of newsobserver.com. Click here to register or to log in.

About the blogger

Tim has covered high school sports for more than 40 years. He is the only active newspaper reporter in the National High School Sports Hall of Fame and is a member of the N.C. High School Athletic Association Hall of Fame. He was the co-author of the original NCHSAA record book. When he not writing about boys and girls, he often is at church or in a theater. Email Tim.