Choose a blog

Holt, Burleson headline Pack hall-of-fame class

Torry Holt and Tommy Burleson headline the second class of the N.C. State Athletic Hall of Fame, which was announced on Monday.

Holt, one of the best football players in ACC history, and Burleson, who helped the Wolfpack win the 1974 national title in basketball, are two of the 10 new members of the hall, which was created by the school last year.

Doeren makes quick work with Pack's class

N.C. State can only hope Dave Doeren works as quickly in the win-loss column. The first-year coach made over his first recruiting class in less than two months on the job.

N.C. State signed 23 recruits and added two transfers on Signing Day on Wednesday, 13 of the 25 new players committed after Doeren was hired to replace Tom O'Brien on Dec. 1.

A 14th new player, running back Matt Dayes originally committed to O'Brien then re-upped with Doeren after re-opening his recruitment. Dayes, an all-state running back from Weston, Fla., chose the Wolfpack over Vanderbilt and could turn out to be the prize of the class.

Cars View All
Find a Car
Jobs View All
Find a Job
Homes View All
Find a Home

Want to post a comment?

In order to join the conversation, you must be a member of Click here to register or to log in.