Choose a blog

Wake County school system names 2013-14 Teacher of the Year finalists

Congratulations to the 12 finalists for the Wake County school system's 2013-14 Teacher of the Year award.

The finalists are Lisa Amador of Yates Mill Elementary in Raleigh, Sonya Brown of Smith Elementary in Garner, Elizabeth Crowell of Davis Drive Middle in Cary, Laurie Dillman of Fuquay-Varina High, Amy-Lyn Foster of Lockhart Elementary in Knightdale, Lindsay Hamrick of Martin Middle in Raleigh, Dianne Jones of Wiley Elementary in Raleigh, Anne Mayer of Sycamore Creek Elementary in Raleigh, Luke Miles of Durant Road Middle in Raleigh, Lynn Rustay of Holly Ridge Elementary in Holly Springs, Rachael Stauffer of Olive Chapel Elementary in Apex and Keri Woronka of Pleasant Union Elementary in Raleigh.

The winner will be announced May. 9.

Cars View All
Find a Car
Jobs View All
Find a Job
Homes View All
Find a Home

Want to post a comment?

In order to join the conversation, you must be a member of Click here to register or to log in.